Contact Us

Filling out this form is the best way to contact us with any questions. If necessary, we will do our best to respond to your comment or question within 1 to 2 business days. If you are already a user and in need of service, please fill out a service request.


Not required, but we can only contact you if you provide us an email address.

Indicate whether user is internal (GT) or external

Pettit Building

Location Phone
Front Office 404-894-5100
Cleanroom Operations Staff Office 404-894-3447
Cleanroom 404-894-5036

Marcus Building

Location Phone
Cleanroom Operations Staff Offices 404-385-0057 or 404-385-0058
Cleanroom Facilities Staff Office 404-385-0002
Inorganic Cleanroom 404-385-0056
Organic Cleanroom 404-894-2367 - Room 1253 (Gowning Room)
404-894-2389 - Room 1262A
404-894-2395 - Room 1262B
404-894-2414 - Room 1261
404-894-2437 - Room 1263
404-894-2456 - Room 1265
404-894-2475 - Room 1266
404-894-2476 - Room 1267
404-894-2551 - Room 1268

Other Contacts

Email Title Phone
Gary Spinner gary.spinner@ien.gatech.edu Cleanroom Manager Office: 404-894-4010
Home: 404-391-9182
Cell: 404-894-4010
Charlie Suh charlie.suh@ien.gatech.edu Thin Film/Training Engineer Office: 404-385-0151
Home: 404-247-3037
Cell: 404-894-3447
Charlie Turgeon charlie.turgeon@gatech.edu Lab Coordinator Office: 404-385-0266
Cell: 404-441-6739
Claude Roney cr65@gatech.edu Diffusion Office: 404-385-0057
Home: 678-760-0157
Cell: 678-760-0157
Tran-Vinh Nguyen tn42@mail.gatech.edu Etch/PECVD/Litho Engineer Office: 404-894-3447
Home: 404-385-6678
Cell: 404-385-6678
John Pham johnpham@gatech.edu Lead Equipment & Process Engineer - Materials Growth Office: 404-894-3447
Home: 404-644-4230
Cell: 404-644-4230
David Gottfried dsgottfried@gatech.edu Biomedical Engineering Domain Expert Office: 404-894-0479
Home: 404-955-9733
Cell: 404-955-9733
Todd Walters todd@gatech.edu Research Engineer Office: 404-894-0935
Home: 404-895-9723
Cell: 404-895-9723
Chris Yang chris.yang@gatech.edu Process Engineer Office: .
Home: 404-375-6632
Cell: 404-375-6632
Hang Chen hc64@mail.gatech.edu Process Engineer Office: 404-894-3360
Paul Joseph paul.joseph@ien.gatech.edu Biomedical Engineering Research Coordinator Office: 404-894-9423
Home: 678-796-3606
Cell: 678-796-3606
Eric Woods eric.woods@ien.gatech.edu Metrology Engineer Office: 404-385-2877
Home: 404-312-0096
Cell: 404-312-0096
Jason Herrington jason.herrington@ien.gatech.edu Electrical Engineer II Office: 404-894-1293
Home: 404-894-1293
Cell: 404-894-1293
Mikkel Thomas mikkel.thomas@ien.gatech.edu Senior Process Engineer Office: 404-385-8536
Cell: 404-408-8089
Robert Rose bobrose@gatech.edu Facility Manager Office: 404-894-9405
Home: 404-391-1110
Cell: 404-391-1110
Dean Sutter ds170@mail.gatech.edu Research Equipment Specialist Office: 404-385-3899
Home: 404-391-4059
Cell: 404-391-4059
Ben Hollerbach ben.hollerbach@nrc.gatech.edu Design Engineer Office: 404-385-0151
Cell: 404-385-0058
Walter Henderson walter.henderson@ece.gatech.edu Research Scientist: X-ray and scanning probe systems Office: 404-894-4702
Home: 404-309-8023
Cell: 404-309-8023
Jie Xu jie.xu@gtri.gatech.edu Senior Research Scientist Office: 404-407-6122
Home: 404-234-8413
Cell: 404-234-8413
Thomas Johnson-Averette tjohnson8@gatech.edu Electrical Engineer I Office: 404-971-8594
Cell: 404-971-8594
Braxton Bragg braxton.bragg@ien.gatech.edu Systems Support Engineer II Office: 404-894-2724
Cell: 404-831-1725

View Georgia Tech - NRC and MiRC in a larger map   |  Directions from Airport